Californication: Super 73 S2

There are moments in life when you imagine your California sun-bleached hair fluttering in the wind and your whole life seems like a bed of roses. For example, when cruising around on a Super73 electric bike with fat 20-inch tires, a 250-watt internal hub motor capable of accelerating to a top speed of 25 km/h (16 mph), a removable battery and LCD display – with Bluetooth connectivity, of course.

More Than Well-Read: Bibliostyle

Books lying about the floor, piled up on the table, stacked on shelves that reach to the ceiling. In between, coffee cups full of cigarette butts. One look at the personal library of bestselling Norwegian author Karl Ove Knausgård reveals that this is a place of work. But it also reflects the author’s obsession with ­getting to the bottom of every little detail. For her book Bibliostyle, Nina Freudenberger visited writers, booksellers, collectors and artists and had a look around rooms in which books play the leading role. Exciting, always surprising and on the »World Book Day« a more than fitting read.

Sits Well: Arper Catifa 60 (duplicate)

When you buy from Ecoalf, you don’t just buy yourself a clear conscience. The selection of jackets and coats is compelling – what you get is high quality, moderate prices and an extreme attention to detail. The Atlantic short men’s jacket is extremely light, with the main fabric and lining made from 100% recycled polyester.

Sits Well: Arper Catifa 60

This is a Journey into Sound: Keepall Bandoulière 50

It’s a beautiful life: Sony Alpha 1

Rimowa x Moncler: Get the Message?

RAL 1001: Copenhagen Studios CPH413M crosta cream

A.P. Donovan: Cutting Edge

Hoden: Flip Your Lid

Weckt Abenteuerlust: die Tudor Black Bay Chrono

Belstaff Fraser: Clothing Evolution

Hall of Fame

It’s a match: Vintage Style Rugbyball

Benlee: Packs a Punch

Provocative Curves: Panton Chair

Retro Look: Brett Eyewear

Brew and Boast: ECM Technika V Profi PID

In a Party Mood

Eero Aarnio: Having a Ball

Sons of Anarchy

Legacy

Through Colored Lenses

The Design Bible

Control mechanism

Cut from the Same Cloth

Time for Gold

Fashion: Crazy about Porsche

Right off the bat

Limited

Full speed ahead

The (Camera) Man in the Moon

From zero to awake

Cut from a Different Cloth

And the Winner Is . .

Stay clean

A Weighty Matter

Tea & Coffee Alarm Clock

White on White

Californication: Super 73 S2

Es gibt ja Momente im Leben, da fühlt man sich, als ob das von der Sonne Kaliforniens gebleichte Haar im Wind flattert und das ganze Leben ein Ponyhof ist. Das passiert nämlich genau dann, wenn man auf dem Pedelec der Firma Super73 durch die Gegend cruist – mit fetten 20-Zoll-Reifen, einem 250-Watt-Motor, der bis auf 25 km/h beschleunigt, einer herausnehmbaren Batterie und LCD-Screen. Bluetooth-fähig ist das eBike natürlich auch.

Mehr als belesen: Bibliostil

Bücher liegen auf dem Boden, türmen sich auf dem Holztisch, stapeln sich in Regalen, die bis zur Decke reichen. Dazwischen Kaffeebecher voller Zigarettenstummel. Die Bibliothek des norwegischen Bestsellerautors Karl Ove Knausgård zeigt nicht nur, dass hier gearbeitet wird. Sie spiegelt auch die Besessenheit des Autors wider, jedes noch so kleine Detail genauestens zu ergründen. Für ihr Buch »BiblioStil« besuchte Nina Freudenberger Schriftsteller, Buchhändler, Sammler und Künstler und schaute sich in den Räumen um, in denen Bücher die Hauptrolle spielen. Spannend, immer wieder überraschend und genau die richtige Lektüre am Welttag des Buches.

Ecoalf: Atlantic

Wer ein Produkt der Firma Ecoalf kauft, ersteht damit mehr als nur ein gutes Gewissen: Gerade die Mäntel und Jacken bestechen durch ihre hohe Qualität trotz der moderaten Preise und wirklich durchdachten Details. Die kurze Jacke namens Atlantic ist ultraleicht und besteht aus recyceltem Polyester.

Versessenheit: Arper Catifa 60

This is a journey into sound: Keepall Bandoulière 50

It’s a beautiful life: Sony Alpha 1

Rimowa x Moncler

RAL 1001: Copenhagen Studios CPH413M crosta cream

A.P. Donovan: Vorsicht, Glättegefahr!

Hedon: Silver Lining Hedonist

Weckt Abenteuerlust: die Tudor Black Bay Chrono

Belstaff Fraser: Schichtwechsel

Hall of Fame: Beoplay H95 von Bang & Olufsen

It’s a match: Vintage Style Rugbyball

Benlee: Schlagendes Argument

Beschwingt: Panton Chair

Rückblick: Brett Eyewear

Bedeutsamkeit: Technika V Profi PID von ECM

75th Anniversary JBL SA750 Integrated Amplifier

Eero Aarnio: Ball Chair

Dsquared2: Sons of Anarchy

Nachlass

Zwielicht

Die Design-Bibel

Kontrollmechanismus

Tonfolge

Goldstück

Crazy about Porsche

Schlägertypen

Forward Flip

Vollgas voraus

Der (Kamera-)Mann im Mond

Von null auf wach

Sympathieträger

Siegerehrung

Schön sauber bleiben

Gewichtung

Tea & Coffee-Wecker

Weißabgleich