Pure Scent-Design: Legendär Juniper Leather

“A hundred thousand odors seemed worthless in the presence of this scent. This one scent was the higher principle, the pattern by which the others must be ordered. It was pure beauty.” These lines are, of course, from Patrick Süskind’s classic Perfume. Obviously, they don’t refer to this fragrance from Legendär, which does not smell like apricots, but wonderfully of leather and juniper.

Clear to See: Gearbox Automatic Turntable MkII

Have you ever noticed that transparency is the new authenticity? Suddenly there are transparent dairies, transparent butcher shops – and transparent turntables like the Gearbox Automatic Turntable MkII. Inspired by Dieter Rams’s PC 3 SV, the MkII is Bluetooth-enabled and even has on-board music recognition so you can add tracks from your vinyl directly to your Spotify playlist.

Californication: Super 73 S2

There are moments in life when you imagine your California sun-bleached hair fluttering in the wind and your whole life seems like a bed of roses. For example, when cruising around on a Super73 electric bike with fat 20-inch tires, a 250-watt internal hub motor capable of accelerating to a top speed of 25 km/h (16 mph), a removable battery and LCD display – with Bluetooth connectivity, of course.

More Than Well-Read: Bibliostyle

Sits Well: Arper Catifa 60 (duplicate)

Sits Well: Arper Catifa 60

This is a Journey into Sound: Keepall Bandoulière 50

It’s a beautiful life: Sony Alpha 1

Rimowa x Moncler: Get the Message?

RAL 1001: Copenhagen Studios CPH413M crosta cream

Hoden: Flip Your Lid

Weckt Abenteuerlust: die Tudor Black Bay Chrono

Belstaff Fraser: Clothing Evolution

Hall of Fame

It’s a match: Vintage Style Rugbyball

Acoustic Musings: Bose Frames

Benlee: Packs a Punch

Provocative Curves: Panton Chair

Retro Look: Brett Eyewear

In a Party Mood

Sons of Anarchy

Legacy

Through Colored Lenses

The Design Bible

Control mechanism

Cut from the Same Cloth

Time for Gold

Fashion: Crazy about Porsche

Limited

Full speed ahead

History Channel

Timeless Perfection: Rolex Submariner

The (Camera) Man in the Moon

From zero to awake

Cut from a Different Cloth

And the Winner Is . .

Stay clean

A Weighty Matter

Tea & Coffee Alarm Clock

White on White

Pures Duft-Design: Legendär Juniper Leather

»Hunderttausend Düfte schienen nichts mehr wert vor diesem einen Duft. Dieser eine war das höhere Prinzip, nach dessen Vorbild sich die anderen ordnen mussten.« Stammt natürlich aus Patrick Süskinds Klassiker »Das Parfum«. Insofern beziehen sich die Sätze auch nicht auf den Duft von der Firma Legendär, der natürlich nicht nach Aprikosen duftet, sondern ganz wunderbar nach Leder und Wacholderholz.

Echt offensichtlich: Gearbox Automatic Turntable MkII

Ist Ihnen mal aufgefallen, dass Transparenz die neue Authentizität ist? Mit einem Mal gibt es gläserne Molkereien und Metzgereien – und durchsichtige Plattenspieler wie den Gearbox Automatic Turntable MkII. Der soll von Dieter Rams’ Viertouren-Plattenspieler PC 3 SV inspiriert sein, ist Bluetooth-fähig und kann sogar die vom Vinyl abgespielten Songs erkennen und einer Spotify-Playlist hinzufügen.

Californication: Super 73 S2

Es gibt ja Momente im Leben, da fühlt man sich, als ob das von der Sonne Kaliforniens gebleichte Haar im Wind flattert und das ganze Leben ein Ponyhof ist. Das passiert nämlich genau dann, wenn man auf dem Pedelec der Firma Super73 durch die Gegend cruist – mit fetten 20-Zoll-Reifen, einem 250-Watt-Motor, der bis auf 25 km/h beschleunigt, einer herausnehmbaren Batterie und LCD-Screen. Bluetooth-fähig ist das eBike natürlich auch.

Mehr als belesen: Bibliostil

Ecoalf: Atlantic

Versessenheit: Arper Catifa 60

This is a journey into sound: Keepall Bandoulière 50

It’s a beautiful life: Sony Alpha 1

Rimowa x Moncler

RAL 1001: Copenhagen Studios CPH413M crosta cream

Hedon: Silver Lining Hedonist

Weckt Abenteuerlust: die Tudor Black Bay Chrono

Belstaff Fraser: Schichtwechsel

Hall of Fame: Beoplay H95 von Bang & Olufsen

It’s a match: Vintage Style Rugbyball

Hörfunk: Bose Frames

Benlee: Schlagendes Argument

Beschwingt: Panton Chair

Rückblick: Brett Eyewear

75th Anniversary JBL SA750 Integrated Amplifier

Dsquared2: Sons of Anarchy

Nachlass

Zwielicht

Die Design-Bibel

Kontrollmechanismus

Tonfolge

Goldstück

Crazy about Porsche

Forward Flip

Vollgas voraus

History Channel

Rolex Submariner: zeitlose Perfektion

Der (Kamera-)Mann im Mond

Von null auf wach

Sympathieträger

Siegerehrung

Schön sauber bleiben

Gewichtung

Tea & Coffee-Wecker

Weißabgleich