Gadgets

Limited

A lightweight aluminum construction has always responded nicely to asphalt, something today’s car manufacturers know quite well. And legendary skate brand Banzai knows it too. In the 1970s it createdan icon for city surfers with skateboard decks made of anodized aluminum. The brand is now reviving its vintage skateboard in a special edition limited to only fifty boards per color (choice of five) and size (choice of two). A collector’s box and a matched color art print are also included.

Full speed ahead

From zero to one hundred in three years: an eternity for cars, but extremely fast for a newly introduced camera system. Fujifilm is not only living in the fast lane with its GFX series, which was launched in 2017, but also takes its developement very seriously. Means: with a lot of passion for the detail. That's why the Japanese are giving their medium format flagship GFX100 no less than 102 megapixels. It goes without saying that continuous shooting speed and auto focus are also among the best in their class. We guess that's what you call full speed.

The (Camera) Man in the Moon

Special moments deserve to be professionally documented. An Apollo mission, for example. And when you’re going to the moon, you don’t take just any old camera with you. Defying the extreme temperatures and lack of gravity, Hasselblad cameras perfectly captured that one small step for man. For the mission, the Swedish camera manufacturer modified a Hasselblad Data Camera specifically for extraterrestrial use – and not just for the Man in the Moon.

From zero to awake

Cut from a Different Cloth

And the Winner Is . .

Stay clean

A Weighty Matter

Tea & Coffee Alarm Clock

White on White

Gadgets

Forward Flip

Dass Leichtbau aus Aluminium schon immer auf den Asphalt gehört hat, wissen nicht nur die Autobauer von heute, sondern das weiß vor allem die legendäre Skate-Marke Banzai. In den 1970ern hat sie mit ihren Decks aus eloxiertem Aluminium eine Ikone für City-Surfer geschaffen, die sie jetzt in einer limitierten Edition wiederauferstehen lässt. Zwei Größen, fünf Farben, von jeder Kombination gibt es gerade mal 50 Exemplare des Vintage-Skateboards. Sammlerbox und farblich passender Kunstdruck inklusive.

Vollgas voraus

Von null auf hundert in drei Jahren: Wäre für Autos eine Ewigkeit, ist bei einem neu eingeführten Kamerasystem aber ausgesprochen schnell. Fujifilm gibt bei seiner 2017 eingeführten GFX-Serie aber nicht einfach nur einfach Gas, sondern nimmt es dabei auch mit der (Bild-) Qualität besonders genau. Deshalb spendieren die Japaner ihrem Mittelformat-Flaggschiff GFX100 nicht weniger als 102 Megapixel. Selbstredend, dass Serienbildgeschwindigkeit und Autofokus dabei in ihrer Klasse ebenfalls außergewöhnlich sind. Das nennt man dann wohl: Vollgas geben.

Der (Kamera-)Mann im Mond

So eine echte Apollo-Mission will professionell dokumentiert sein. Da nimmt man natürlich nicht irgendeine Kamera mit auf Mondfahrt. Den extremen Temperaturen und dem Mangel an Schwerkraft im All trotzend, fingen die Kameras von Hasselblad die ersten Schritte eines Menschen auf dem Mond tadellos ein. Die Data Camera wurde von den Schweden dabei eigens für extraterrestrische Verwendungszwecke konstruiert – und nicht nur für den Mann im Mond.

Von null auf wach

Sympathieträger

Siegerehrung

Schön sauber bleiben

Gewichtung

Tea & Coffee-Wecker

Weißabgleich