Issues

Sex, Drug & Rock 'n' Roll

Enough of these bores and babbittry. The whole world of the car is corroding in the upheaval. It's high time for a little rock 'n' roll, give it some pep. And why the sex? And those drugs? Let's put it this way: If you can't explain it, you'd better not look at this issue. But then you'll also miss …

Cool as a Cucumber

Cool guys are simply undeniably interesting. Of course, never passionless or unemotionally matter-of-fact, but level-headed and well-considered, spiced with a pinch of humor. Because only those who can laugh with self-irony about themselves and their mistakes are really cool. “Cool as a cucumber,” a…

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy

All right – no problem. Welcome to the chillout zone. Take a seat and relax. With this attitude, everything will be a bit easier. Even Hollywood is much more relaxed than generally known. At least that’s what actors Robert Downey Jr. and Ben Affleck say in an interview. Also in this issue: James Hol…

Hurra, wir retten die Welt!

Just quickly save the world. Everybody does that these days, right? Environmental studies and green credentials as a core curriculum. But if you think you're going to take the moral high ground, you've got another thing coming. How about a cheeky wink and a creative approach for a change? In any cas…

Let’s get out of here! 2

Restless longing and restless search are never wrong. But one should start at some point. Only with movement the matter becomes exciting. Whoever is on the move then develops and changes. We drive through the USA in a 1988 Chevrolet Caprice, curve through the Alps in an Audi TTS and a Fiat 500 and d…

So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish

Farewells, sacrifice and new beginnings – such profound themes can also be found in the works of science-fiction author Douglas Adams. Somewhere between paranoid androids, poetry-writing aliens and a restaurant at the end of the universe. And in this issue, alongside galactic interviews with actor C…

Let’s get out of here!

A good road movie is all about the right vehicles. To be more precise: In this issue about an Audi R8 Quattro and a BMW M1. About a smart convertible at an AC/DC concert and about the Porsche GT3. Both very special free spirits, of course. Then there is also a motorcycle trip through Vietnam with a …

Smooth Operators

Granted, our title could be a bit misleading. After all, it might just conjure up images of small-time crooks in fancy suits. Sade be thanks. But that wasn’t what we had in mind, of course. The guys we want to dedicate this issue to are “smooth” – in the best sense of “smart”: confident, casual and …

Es lebe der Sport!

The sport is healthy, gives us momentum and is popular with young and old. At least that's what Rainhard Fendrich sang. Which he is not entirely wrong about. If only it wasn't always so exhausting. In this issue, it's all about a Lotus 2-Eleven, the Porsche Panamera and the Mercedes-Benz S-Class Hyb…

Dusk till Dawn

All cats are gray at night. Or not? We think things can get really exciting at night when the sun disappears behind the horizon for the viewer. Because our nights can also be bright and dazzling at times, full of colors and neon lights. In this issue, we talk to actors Owen Wilson, Chris Hemsworth a…

Upon the ladies!

“Women carry half of heaven” - says a Chinese proverb. We think: that's right! That is why we dedicate this issue to the women we love, adore and desire. But of course we also dedicate it to the men, because without them the ladies would just be bored.Author Wladimir Kaminer and his wife Olga will c…

Bad Boys

Why do the bad guys always end up with the prettiest girls? We honestly don’t know either. Maybe it’s this unique mix of outrageously self-confident stubbornness, a strong, masculine personality, and the consistent pursuit of one’s own path that makes them so irresistible. The bad boys in this issue…

You sexy thing!

A Porsche like this has always been a different kind of sports car. One that wanted nothing to do with the conventional, the well-balanced, the tried and tested average. A Porsche has never been “normal”. One likes to associate Porsche directly with joy of life and fascination. A Porsche is somethin…

Nach dem Auto

Good relationships tolerate being questioned from time to time. So we thought the car away. Gently, of course. But let's be honest: We can't really imagine a world without cars. Without the 911 Carrera 4S? No! Without the Ford GT40? Hard to imagine. Without the Lamborghini LP560-4 or Corvette Z06? T…

Come as You Are

The grunge connoisseurs among you will probably have already noticed: only Kurt Cobain, the charismatic lead singer of Nirvana, could be so philosophical. But how are we really? Do we always come as we are – or are we actually someone else? It’s really quite complicated. Only one thing is clear: ram…

One and Only

There can only be the one. Or something completely different. It could be the love of your life. Or just a picture, a watch, a pair of jeans, a motorcycle or a car that you can’t or don’t want to do without. For Quentin Tarantino, it’s films; for Michael Fassbender, acting; and Kilian Martin needs h…

Issues

Sex, Drug & Rock 'n' Roll

Schluss mit diesen Langweilern und dem Spießertum. Die ganze heile Welt des Autos korrodiert im Umbruch. Höchste Zeit für etwas Rock ’n’ Roll, um der Sache etwas Schwung zu verleihen. Und warum der Sex? Und diese Drogen? Sagen wir das mal so: Wer sich das nicht erklären kann, der sollte lieber keine…

Kühl wie eine Gurke

Coole Jungs sind einfach unbestreitbar interessant. Natürlich nie leidenschaftslos und sachlich-nüchtern, sondern besonnen und freundlich abgeklärt, gewürzt mit einer Prise Humor. Denn nur wer augenzwinkernd selbstironisch über sich und seine Fehler lachen kann, der ist wirklich cool. Oder wie der B…

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy

Alles klar – gar kein Problem. Welcome to the chillout zone. Take a seat and relax. Mit dieser Einstellung geht alles etwas einfacher. Auch Hollywood ist viel entspannter als allgemein bekannt. Demonstrieren zumindest die Schauspieler Robert Downey Jr. und Ben Affleck im Interview. Außerdem in diese…

Hurra, wir retten die Welt!

Nur noch kurz die Welt retten. Macht doch heutzutage irgendwie jeder, oder? Umweltschutz und grüner Anspruch als Vorzeigepflichtfächer. Aber wer jetzt glaubt, mit der Moralkeule zu kommen, der hat es nicht verstanden. Wie wär’s zur Abwechslung mit einem frechen Augenzwinkern und kreativen Ansätzen? …

Let’s get out of here! 2

Unruhige Sehnsucht und rastlose Suche sind ja nie verkehrt. Nur sollte man dann auch mal starten. Erst mit Bewegung wird die Angelegenheit spannend. Wer dann unterwegs ist, entwickelt und verändert sich.

Wir fahren mit einem 1988er Chevrolet Caprice durch die USA, kurven mit einem Audi TTS und eine…

Mach’s gut und Danke für den Fisch

Abschied, Verzicht und Neubeginn – solche tiefgründigen Themen finden sich auch in den Werken von Science-Fiction-Autor Douglas Adams. Irgendwo zwischen gelangweilten Robotern, dichtenden Aliens und einem Restaurant am Ende des Universums. Und eben auch in dieser Ausgabe neben galaktischen Interview…

Let’s get out of here!

Bei einem guten Roadmovie dreht sich letztlich alles um das richtige Gefährt. Genauer gesagt: In dieser Ausgabe um einen Audi R8 Quattro und einen BMW M1. Um ein Smart-Cabrio auf einem AC/DC-Konzert und um den Porsche GT3. Beide spezielle Freigeister, klar. Dann wäre da noch ein Motorrad-Trip in Vie…

Smooth Operators

Das hätten wir uns auch einfach machen können. Bei diesem Titel ist natürlich das Bild von durchtrieben Gestalten in feinem Zwirn wieder da. Sade sei Dank. Aber natürlich war das nicht der Grund. Die Jungs denen wir diese Ausgabe widmen sind »smooth«, im besten Sinne von »smart«: souverän, lässig un…

Es lebe der Sport!

Der Sport ist gesund, gibt uns Schwung und ist beliebt bei Alt und Jung. Hat so zumindest Rainhard Fendrich gesungen. Womit er auch nicht ganz unrecht hat. Wenn es bloß nicht immer so anstrengend wäre.

Ganz unbeschwert dreht es sich in dieser Ausgabe um einen Lotus 2-Eleven, den Porsche Panamera un…

Dusk till dawn

In der Nacht sind alle Katzen grau. Oder etwa nicht? Wir sind der Meinung, dass es in der Nacht richtig spannend sein kann, dann wenn die Sonne für ihren Betrachter hinter dem Horizont verschwindet. Denn unsere Nächte sind uns gerne auch einmal hell bis grell begegnen, geprägt von Farben und Neonlic…

Upon the ladies!

»Frauen tragen die Hälfte des Himmels« – sagt ein chinesisches Sprichwort. Wir finden: stimmt! Darum widmen wir diese Ausgabe den Frauen, die wir lieben, verehren und begehren. Aber natürlich widmen wir sie auch den Männern, denn ohne sie würde es den Ladies doch nur langweilig werden.

Sicher nicht…

Bad Boys

Warum bekommen eigentlich immer die bösen Jungs die hübschesten Frauen? Wir wissen es ehrlich gesagt auch nicht. Vielleicht ist es diese einzigartige Mischung aus einem unverschämt selbstbewussten Eigensinn, einer starken, männlichen Persönlichkeit und dem konsequenten Verfolgen des eigenen Weges, d…

You sexy thing!

So ein Porsche war schon immer ein anderer Sportwagen. Einer, der mit dem Konventionellen, dem brav Ausgewogenen, dem erprobt Durchschnittlichen nichts zu tun haben wollte. Ein Porsche war noch nie »normal«. Porsche assoziiert man gerne unmittelbar mit Lebensfreude und Faszination. Ein Porsche ist e…

Nach dem Auto

Gute Beziehungen vertragen es, wenn man sie auch mal hinterfragt. Also haben wir mal das Auto weggedacht. Ganz vorsichtig, versteht sich. Aber seien wir einmal ehrlich: Eigentlich können wir uns eine Welt ohne Autos nicht vorstellen.

Ohne den 911 Carrera 4S? Nein! Ohne Ford GT40? Schwer vorstellbar…

Come as you are

Die Grunge-Connaisseure unter Ihnen haben es bestimmt schon bemerkt. So philosophisch kann nur Kurt Cobain sein, der charismatische Frontmann und Sänger von Nirvana. Aber wer sind wir wirklich? Zeigen wir uns eigentlich immer, wie wir sind – oder sind wir eigentlich jemand anders? Es ist richtig kom…

One and only

Es kann nur den Einen geben. Oder die Eine. Oder etwas ganz anderes. Das kann die große Liebe sein. Manchmal ist es auch nur ein Bild, eine Uhr, eine Jeans, ein Motorrad oder ein Auto, auf das Sie nicht verzichten wollen oder können. Für Quentin Tarantino sind es Filme, bei Michael Fassbender die Sc…