Director’s? Cut! Das ramp.bundle für den Sommer

On a long weekend, there is time to devote to things in peace. A director's cut, for example. Or to let yourself be inspired by intelligent entertainment. Which is why we would like to present two variations of our creative director Michael Köckritz: the ramp Director's Cut Bundle from ramp #57 and rampstyle #25.
Text Alfred Rzyski
Photo David Bailey / Marko Knab • ramp.pictures

Two cool guys, two director's cuts, one bundle: That's our personal summer combination of ramp #57 and rampstyle #25. While the cover of rampstyle #25 is adorned by designer legend Tom Ford, in ramp #57 our Viennese cult author Kurt Molzer gets his own cover. We thought it was only logical to put our two focal points, fashion and motor, together in a unique bundle. And fitting. Because designer Diane von Furstenberg once summed it up aptly: Tom Ford is a mixture between a "Rolls-Royce and the Marlboro Man". For women, he designed plunging necklines (front and back) and minimal tops that looked like strips of fabric wrapped around the torso.

For men, velvet pants and unbuttoned shirts, a radically cool look. Not to mention the provocative advertising campaigns with which he shocked the world. But it was all so new and alluring! In the first few seasons, Gucci’s sales reportedly grew by ninety percent annually. Though we should mention: When he was working in Europe, first at Gucci, later also at Yves Saint Laurent, Americans felt he was too European. On the Old Continent, on the other hand, they thought he was too offensive. And in the end, we just thought it appropriate to dedicate a style cover of our own to the fashion maker and creative genius at rampstyle #25 "Keep it Simple and Smart".

And Kurt? He's simply a cult figure! Which was reason enough to dedicate an entire cover to our Viennese author in ramp #57 "Geht's noch". On it you can see: the horror that passes through our author on his highway trip in a Citroën 2CV, commonly known as a "duck". You can read this story in full detail inside the magazine. But this much we can already reveal from Kurt's panic log:

In the 2CV, you can’t even briefly step on the gas and duck into the next open slot in the traffic. You’re just pretty much screwed, so you ask yourself: Are any of the truckers doing the mandatory 80 km/h truck speed limit? It took me some time to find my place in this maelstrom of madness, in the right lane of course. Where else? I was on the A81, near Ludwigsburg, which has no speed limit. So, in keeping with my instructions, I began to think about what it would be like to fly along this section of road in a super sports car. I failed miserably. Invading my thoughts was someone else: Radim Passer, fifty-eight years old, a bullet-like bald head, supposedly a devout Christian. Last summer, the Czech entrepreneur and multimillionaire raced his 1,500-hp Bugatti Chiron at 417 km/h over an unrestricted section of the A2 autobahn in Saxony-Anhalt early in the morning. He filmed the drive and posted the video online earlier this year. Since then, he has become world famous.

Just like our esteemed Kurt at the latest.

→ Available exclusively at selected newsstands: The ramp Director's Cut Bundle with Tom Ford & Kurt Molzer covers of rampstyle #25 and ramp #57. Get it now for the anniversary price of 25 Euro!


ramp shop


Latest articles

Mission RAL 2005: Lotus Elise Cup 250 Final Edition

Chris Hrabalek is the proud owner of the last Lotus Elise Cup 250 Final Edition ever built – complete with custom paint job and vanity plates. And he’s on a mission...

Massive Talent: Being Nicolas Cage

Ever since Being John Malkovich, we’ve known just how hilarious films can be in which actors play themselves. Now there’s The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent, in which Nicolas Cage plays a fictionalized version of himself as a washed-up actor.

Hot Wheels: Playfulness & Drive

A set of hot wheels like this will immediately get children in the mood to play. And plenty of adults as well. It’s just a matter of scale. Which only leaves the question of how to measure all the fun we’re having.

Homo Ludens: Some thoughts about man and the play element

Life is improvisation and risk. What counts is the art of making the best of everything. You can train the skills to do this. The joy of play is an essential facet here. Some thoughts about man and the play element. By Michael Köckritz.

Director’s? Cut! Das ramp.bundle für den Sommer

An einem langen Wochenende bleibt Zeit, sich den Dingen in Ruhe zu widmen. Zum Beispiel einem Director’s Cut. Oder sich mal wieder von intelligenter Unterhaltung anregen zu lassen. Weshalb wir ihnen hier gleich zwei Variationen unseres Kreativchefs Michael Köckritz vorstellen möchten: das ramp Director’s Cut Bundle aus ramp #57 und rampstyle #25.
Text Alfred Rzyski
Bild David Bailey / Marko Knab • ramp.pictures

Zwei coole Typen, zwei Director’s Cuts, ein Bundle: Das ist unsere persönliche Sommer-Kombination aus ramp #57 und rampstyle #25. Während das Titelbild der rampstyle #25 die Designerlegende Tom Ford schmückt, bekommt in der ramp #57 unser Wiener Kult-Autor Kurt Molzer sein eigenes Cover. Fanden wir jetzt einfach mal logisch, unsere beiden Fixpunkte Mode und Motor zusammen in ein einzigartiges Bundle zu packen. Und passend. Denn Designerin Diane von Furstenberg fasste es einmal treffend zusammen: Tom Ford sei eine Mischung zwischen einem »Rolls-Royce und dem Marlboro Man«. Für die Frauen entwarf er tiefe Ausschnitte – für das Dekolleté wie für den Rücken – und minimale Tops, die wie über den Oberkörper gebundene Streifen aussehen.

Für die Männer Samthosen und aufgeknöpfte Hemden, ein radikal lässiger Look. Nicht zu vergessen seine provokanten Werbekampagnen, mit denen er die Welt schockierte. Aber wie groß diese Anziehungskraft des Neuen war! In den ersten Saisons soll der Umsatz von Gucci um neunzig Prozent pro Jahr gestiegen sein. Was man auch erwähnen muss: Als Tom Ford in Europa arbeitete – zuerst bei Gucci, später bei Yves Saint Laurent –, hielten ihn die Amerikaner für zu europäisch. Auf dem alten Kontinent fand man ihn hingegen zu offensiv. Und wir hielten es am Ende einfach nur angebracht, der Mode-Macher und Kreativ-Genie dann auch ein eigenes Style-Cover bei der rampstyle #25 »Keep it Simple and Smart« zu widmen.

Und Kurt? Ist einfach Kult! Was dann auch schon einfach Grund genug war, unserem Wiener Autor in der ramp #57 »Geht’s noch?« gleich ein ganzes Cover zu widmen. Darauf zu sehen: der Schrecken, der unseren Autor bei seiner Autobahnfahrt mit einer Citroën 2CV, landläufig auch als »Ente« bekannt, durchfährt. Diese Geschichte lesen Sie in aller Ausführlichkeit im Inneren des Heftes. So viel können wir aus Kurts Panik-Protokoll aber schon verraten:

»Mit der Ente kannst du nämlich nicht mal kurz auf die Tube drücken und dich in der nächsten Lücke einordnen, du bist einfach nur ziemlich im Arsch und fragst dich: Hält sich auch nur einer von den Truckern an die für ihn vorgeschriebenen 80 km/h Höchstgeschwindigkeit? Es brauchte seine Zeit, bis ich meinen Platz gefunden hatte in diesem Mahlstrom des Wahnsinns, auf der rechten Spur, wo sonst. Ich war auf der A81, bei Ludwigsburg, kein Tempolimit. Auftragsgemäß begann ich also daran zu denken, wie es wäre, wenn ich hier in einem Supersportwagen dahinfliegen würde. Es gelang mir nicht, ich musste an einen andern denken: Radim Passer, 58 Jahre alt, kugelblanker Schädel, angeblich tiefgläubiger Christ. Im vergangenen Sommer raste der tschechische Unternehmer und Multimillionär in seinem 1.500 PS starken Bugatti Chiron mit 417 km/h frühmorgens in Sachsen-Anhalt über einen unlimitierten Streckenabschnitt der A2. Er filmte die Fahrt und stellte das Video Anfang des Jahres online. Seitdem ist er weltberühmt.«

So wie spätestens jetzt auch unser geschätzter Kurt.

→ Exklusiv an ausgewählten Kiosken verfügbar: Das das ramp Director’s Cut Bundle mit Tom-Ford- & Kurt-Molzer-Cover der rampstyle #25 und ramp #57. Jetzt zum Jubiläumspreis von 25 Euro sichern!


ramp shop


Letzte Beiträge

It’s cool, men: Steiner Architecture f/f und der Ice Race Pavillon

Der sommerlichen Hitze begegnet man am besten wie die beiden Macher von Steiner Architecture f/f: mit kühl gedachten und gut umgesetzten Ideen. Wie zum Beispiel dem Ice-Race-Pavillon. Aber Flo Oberschneider und Ferdi Porsche hinterlassen mit ihrem gemeinsamen Architekturbüro auch sonst nachhaltig Eindruck.

Corvette Stingray: Abhängigkeitserklärung

Die große Freiheit? Genießt man nicht in vollen Zügen. Sondern im amerikanischen Sportwagentraum schlechthin: der Corvette Stingray. Ein hochfrequenter Roadtrip zum Unabhängigkeitstag. Einfach nur... perfekt!

Asket: Mode radikal neu gedacht

Eigentlich träumten August Bard Bringéus und Jakob Dworsky nur von dem perfekten weißen T-Shirt. Dann gründeten die beiden Schweden, die sich an der Stockholm School of Economics kennenlernten, das Fashionlabel Asket und begannen, das Thema Mode radikal neu zu denken.

Internationaler Matsch-Tag: ein Carwash mit dem Jeep Wrangler und Daniele Calonaci

Eine Vorwarnung am internationalen Matsch-Tag: Es wird schmutzig. Sehr schmutzig. Und Daniele Calonaci von Jeep zeigt, was es bedeutet, wenn ein Designer den ramp Carwash wörtlich nimmt.