Driving style: the Pierre Gasly Knit Capsule by AlphaTauri

What fashion and motorsports have in common? At best, one sets the pace and (technology) trends. So it's no coincidence that premium fashion brand AlphaTauri and racing driver Pierre Gasly of the eponymous Formula 1 racing team are now putting that into practice with a joint Capsule Collection.
Text Marko Knab
Photo Alpha Tauri

Form? Follows speed. Without further ado, Pierre Gasly and AlphaTauri are rewriting the old design adage a bit. Not just because - but to launch a stylish crossover of fashion and motorsport: the Pierre Gasly Knit Capsule. Just before the last two races of the season, Red Bull's premium fashion brand AlphaTauri presents a fashion collection designed in collaboration with and according to the French driver's specifications. It consists of a total of four pieces, including two turtlenecks and two round-neck sweaters. The material? Fittingly, a natural performance fabric, merino wool to be precise. Its advantages: it's breathable, temperature-regulating - and almost as fire-resistant as a racing overall.

In purely visual terms, the collection also ties in with Pierre Gasly's profession: One sweater is in classic racing green, another in contrasting black and white stripes reminiscent of the paintwork on his racing car. The two typically French-blue versions with round- & turtlenecks? At this point they can be seen as both a farewell gift and a sign of things to come for the French driver, who will be switching to Alpine next year. Apart from that, of course, there's something else that motorsport and Gasly's Capsule Collection have in common: It pays to be particularly fast - both at the start of the race and the launch of the collection.

The Pierre Gasly Knit Capsule by AlphaTauri launches on 10 November 2022, with the premium brand's flagship store in London already being open since 4 November.

In the upcoming rampstyle #27 you can read the interview with Bruno Sälzer, Executive Advisor at AlphaTauri - which of course also deals with style, brand building and the topic of fashion.


More information and shop:

alphatauri.com


ramp shop


Latest articles

What’s popping, Stuttgart: ramp meets STARTCOLLECTIONS

On Saturday, December 3, 2022, STARTCOLLECTIONS' pop-up gallery will open for one day in Dorotheenquartier - ramp will be a guest and provide some photos. Read all information about the event here.

Future in Motion

A photographer. A designer. A car that connects the future with the past. Sounds like science fiction, but it’s not. A conversation with star fashion photographer Esther Haase and Eduardo Ramírez, Head of Exterior Design at Hyundai Design Center Europe, about sustainability, feeling at home and truly progressive technology.

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato: the rock star at Art Basel Miami

At the renowned »Art Basel« art and design fair in Miami, Lamborghini unveiled the »Huracán Sterrato« off-road super sports car. With a proven V10 engine and familiar all-wheel drive, but above all more ground clearance - and yes, roof rails too. We take a look at the most important features.

Car Wash: Marc Lichte and Michael Köckritz talk design

The first time Marc Lichte laid eyes on the legendary Audi Sport quattro as a teenager, he was hooked. But the car we’re washing together today is the Audi e-tron GT that he designed himself. A main topic of our conversation is the Audi of the future. And how difficult it is to get the windows as clean as you’d like.

Fahr-Stil: die Pierre Gasly Knit Capsule von AlphaTauri

Was die Mode und der Motorsport gemeinsam haben? Im besten Fall gibt man das Tempo und (Technik-)Trends vor. Kein Zufall also, dass die Premium-Fashion-Brand AlphaTauri und Rennfahrer Pierre Gasly vom gleichnamigen Formel-1-Rennstall das jetzt mit einer gemeinsamen Capsule Collection umsetzen.
Text Marko Knab
Bild Alpha Tauri

Form? Follows speed. Pierre Gasly und AlphaTauri schreiben kurzerhand die altbekannte Designweisheit ein wenig um. Aber nicht einfach so – sondern um ein stilvolles Crossover aus Mode und Motorsport an den Start zu bringen: die Pierre Gasly Knit Capsule. Kurz vor den letzten beiden Rennen der Saison präsentiert die Premium-Fashion-Brand AlphaTauri aus dem Hause Red Bull eine Modekollektion, die in Zusammenarbeit und nach den Vorgaben des französischen Fahrers designt wurde. Sie setzt die sich aus insgesamt vier Teilen zusammen, darunter jeweils zwei Rollkragenpullover und Rundhalspullover. Das Material? Passenderweise ein natürliches Performance-Gewebe, genauer gesagt Merinowolle. Ihre Vorteile: sie ist atmungsaktiv, temperaturregulierend – und beinahe wie ein Rennoverall feuerbeständig.

Rein optisch knüpft die Kollektion dabei ebenfalls an die Profession Pierre Gaslys an: Ein Pullover ist in klassischem Racing Green gehalten, ein weiterer in kontrastreichen schwarz-weißen Streifen, die an die Lackierung seines Boliden erinnern. Die beiden typisch französisch-blauen Varianten mit Rund- & Rollkragen? Können an diese Stelle gleichermaßen als Abschiedsgeschenk und Fingerzeig für die Zukunft des französischen Piloten gelten, der kommendes Jahr zu Alpine wechseln wird. Abgesehen davon wäre da natürlich noch etwas, das der Motorsport und Gaslys Capsule Collection gemeinsam haben: In beiden Fällen lohnt es sich, zum Start besonders schnell zu sein.

Die Pierre Gasly Knit Capsule von AlphaTauri launcht am 10.November 2022, der Flagship Store der Premium-Marke in London hat bereits seit dem 4. November geöffnet.

In der kommenden rampstyle #27 lesen Sie darüber hinaus das Interview mit Bruno Sälzer, Executive Advisor bei AlphaTauri – dabei geht es selbstverständlich ebenfalls um Stil, Brand Building und das Thema Mode.


Mehr Informationen und Shop:

alphatauri.com


ramp shop


Letzte Beiträge

What’s popping, Stuttgart: ramp zu Gast bei STARTCOLLECTIONS

Am Samstag, den 3. Dezember 2022 öffnet im Dorotheenquartier für einen Tag die Pop-Up-Galerie von STARTCOLLECTIONS – ramp ist zu Gast und stellt mehrere Bilder zur Verfügung. Alle Infos rund um das Event? Lesen Sie hier.

Future in Motion

Eine Fotografin. Ein Designer. Ein Auto, das die Zukunft mit der Vergangenheit verbindet. Klingt wie Science Fiction, ist es aber nicht. Ein Gespräch mit der Star-Modefotografin Esther Haase und Eduardo Ramírez, Head of Exterior Design im Hyundai Design Center Europe, über Nachhaltigkeit, das Gefühl, zu Hause zu sein und wirklich fortschrittliche Technologie.

Lamborghini Huracán Sterrato: der Rock-Star auf der Art Basel Miami

Im Rahmen der renommierten Kunst- & Designmesse »Art Basel« in Miami hat Lamborghini den Offroad-Supersportler »Huracán Sterrato« vorgestellt. Mit bewährtem V10-Motor und bekanntem Allradantrieb, aber vor allem mehr Bodenfreiheit – und ja, auch einer Dachreling. Wir schauen uns die wichtigsten Features an.

Car Wash: Audi-Chefdesigner Marc Lichte im Gespräch mit Michael Köckritz

Als Marc Lichte im Teenager-Alter den legendären Audi Sport quattro sah, war es um ihn geschehen. Gewaschen wird heute aber der von ihm entworfene Audi e-tron GT, währenddessen es im Gespräch unter anderem um den Audi der Zukunft geht. Und um die Schwierigkeit, Autoscheiben richtig sauber zu bekommen.