Forever Françoise

Chansonnière, style icon, but above all one thing: simply cool. That is Francoise Hardy. We remember a special moment in Paris - and are of course also very pleased to present our latest project to you in the course of this.
Text Wiebke Brauer
Photo Getty Images



The impact that chanson icon Françoise Hardy has had over the past sixty years is nothing short of astounding. Bob Dylan, the Beatles, the Rolling Stones – they all fawned over the girl with the long legs and sad songs, and to this day every self-respecting musician cites her as a source of inspiration. Directors such as François Ozon and Wes Anderson have used her songs in their films (most beautifully in Moonrise Kingdom). And then there’s Hardy’s look, which is constantly being reinterpreted. The head-to-toe leather outfit is considered one of the most important trends for the fall. By the way, the photo that you see here from 1969 was not posed. During the Paris Fashion Week, Françoise Hardy used the Honda to commute between her apartment and the shows.

“Françoise Hardy was notorious before she became famous.”

Aus der »Paris Match«

→ You can read - and hear - even more about Francoise Hardy soon. Once in the new book "Coolness" by ramp editor-in-chief and creative director Michael Köckritz, but also at an upcoming, inspiring get-together as part of the book launch. Until then? You can enjoy our official rampstyle playlist - with the participation of Francoise Hardy, of course.

mehr aus dieser ausgabe


ramp shop


Latest articles

Daytona calling: the 24-hour guide

This weekend, the 24-hour race at Daytona is coming up - and the manufacturers are coming from all over the world. Also starting again: Porsche, with the 963, which aims to build on the successes of the Group C legends 956 and 962. But the Bavarian colleagues from BMW are also back - we summarise the most important details.

Paul Newman: Blue-Eyed Cool

He lived an Oscar-worthy life: today Paul Newman would have turned 98. The story of the man who thrilled women and film critics alike, while also being able to drive a car fast and giving a watch its current nickname.

Porsche Vision 357: Homage to the 356

On 8 June 1948, 75 years ago, the 356 "No. 1" Roadster became the first automobile to be registered under the Porsche name - the birth of the sports car brand. Porsche is starting its anniversary year with the Vision 357, which has now been unveiled. And how.

I am ... Amy Shore

Amy Shore is one of Europe's finest and best-known car photographers. She not only loves classic cars, she lives them. Yet not too many people know the woman behind the camera. To kick off ramp's new interview series "I am ...", we get to know the 31-year-old. Oh and by the way, the British woman has also done a shoot for the upcoming ramp #60.

Forever Françoise

Chansonnière, Stilikone, aber vor allem eins: einfach cool. Das ist Francoise Hardy. Wir erinnern uns an einen besonderen Moment in Paris - und freuen uns natürlich auch sehr, Ihnen in diesem Zuge auch unser neuestes Projekt vorzustellen.
Text Wiebke Brauer
Bild Getty Images



Es ist schon erstaunlich, welche Wirkung die Chanson-Ikone Françoise Hardy seit sechzig Jahren entfaltet. Einst umschwärmten Bob Dylan, die Beatles und die Stones das Mädchen mit den langen Beinen und den traurigen Liedern, und bis heute bezieht sich eigentlich jeder Musiker, der etwas auf sich hält, auf sie. Regisseure wie François Ozon oder Wes Anderson brachten die Songs in ihren Filmen unter (am schönsten übrigens in »Moonrise Kingdom«), und dann wäre da noch Hardys Look, der immer wieder neu interpretiert wird: Aktuell gilt das Leder-Outfit von Kopf bis Fuß als einer der wichtigsten Trends für den Herbst. Übrigens: Das Foto von 1969 war nicht gestellt, Françoise Hardy pendelte damals während der Pariser Modewoche auf ihrer Honda zwischen den Schauen und ihrer Wohnung.

»Françoise Hardy war berühmt, bevor sie bekannt wurde.«

Aus der »Paris Match«

→ Noch mehr über Francoise Hardy gibt es bald zu lesen - und zu hören. Einmal im neuen Buch »Coolness« von ramp Chefredakteur und Creative Director Michael Köckritz, aber aber auch bei einem bald anstehenden, anregend-inspirierenden Get-Together im Rahmen der Buchvorstellung. Bis dahin? Können Sie unsere offizielle rampstyle Playlist genießen - natürlich auch unter Beteiligung von Francoise Hardy.


ramp shop


Letzte Beiträge

Daytona calling: der 24-Stunden-Guide

Dieses Wochenende steht das 24-Stunden-Rennen von Daytona an – und die Hersteller kommen aus aller Welt. Auch wieder am Start: Porsche, mit dem 963, der an die Erfolge der Gruppe-C-Legenden 956 und 962 anknüpfen soll. Aber auch die bayerischen Kollegen von BMW sind wieder dabei – wir fassen das Wichtigste zusammen.

Paul Newman: Blue-Eyed Cool

Er lebte ein Oscar-verdächtiges Leben: heute wäre Paul Newman 98 Jahre alt geworden. Über den, der Frauen und Filmkritiker gleichermaßen begeisterte, dabei auch noch schnell Autofahren konnte und einer Uhr ihren heutigen Spitznamen verpasste.

Porsche Vision 357: Hommage an den 356

Am 8. Juni 1948, vor 75 Jahren erhält der 356 „Nr. 1“ Roadster als erstes Automobil unter dem Namen Porsche seine Zulassung – die Geburtsstunde der Sportwagenmarke. Mit dem jetzt enthüllten Vision 357 startet Porsche in sein Jubiläumsjahr. Und wie.

Im Fokus: ein Gespräch mit Fotografin Amy Shore

Amy Shore ist eine der besten und bekanntesten Autofotografinnen Europas. Sie liebt klassische Automobile nicht nur, sie lebt sie. Die Frau hinter der Kamera kennen dennoch nicht so viele. Zum Auftakt der neuen ramp-Interviewreihe »Ich bin« lernen wir die 31-Jährige kennen. Ach ja – für die kommende ramp #60 hat die Britin übrigens auch eine Strecke produziert.