Here comes the sun: our perfect Sommer-Gadgets

The summer is currently in top form - and we want to follow suit. With the best gadgets and must-haves for the most beautiful time of the year. Our guide for all those who still don't have the right swimsuit - or are looking for the perfect pair of sunglasses as well as the ideal entertainment.
Text Jack Weil
Photo Tony Kelly

ASKET Swim Shorts

Actually, August Bard Bringéus and Jakob Dworsky only dreamed of the perfect white T-shirt. Then the two Swedes, who met at the Stockholm School of Economics, founded the fashion label Asket and began to radically rethink fashion. Oh, and they also developed timeless swim shorts - which also (and only logically) have been improved for the upcoming summer season.






Beach-Ball-Set Frescobol

There are only two kinds of beach people: those who just lie around and those who play beach tennis near the surf. For the latter, Frescobol Carioca has designed the perfect racket. Each one is handmade, polished and glazed so that neither grains of sand nor salt water can harm it. So you can play your balls in style - and more easily ignore the fact that you're incredibly annoying to those who just want to lie on the beach.






Ökonomie

In economics, market equilibrium refers to the development of a market in which the quantity of supply equals the quantity of demand. Well, and these Ralph Lauren sunglasses are sold out right now. But will surely come back in.






Zenith Defy Extreme Carbon

Even Aristotle from ancient Greece knew that "adventure is worth striving for." In Switzerland and at the traditional house Zenith, in turn, they know that adventure and sustainability complement each other well. Especially in the case of the "Defy Extreme Carbon Extreme E Special Edition." In concrete terms, this results in a limited edition watch to match the recent race of the off-road electric racing series in Sardinia, water resistance to a depth of 200 meters, a bracelet with recycled tire particles from the vehicles - and a housing made of titanium and carbon. That's how you leave a lasting - and sustainable impression.






rampstyle #26: "Good News"

Good news: Just ten minutes of silliness can make the whole world a happier place. And if the term framing means anything to you, you'll know anyway: the tone makes the music. The other good news? They are lurking in rows and pages of the new rampstyle. And that's exactly what you want to read in the summer.


ramp shop


Latest articles

Mission RAL 2005: Lotus Elise Cup 250 Final Edition

Chris Hrabalek is the proud owner of the last Lotus Elise Cup 250 Final Edition ever built – complete with custom paint job and vanity plates. And he’s on a mission...

Massive Talent: Being Nicolas Cage

Ever since Being John Malkovich, we’ve known just how hilarious films can be in which actors play themselves. Now there’s The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent, in which Nicolas Cage plays a fictionalized version of himself as a washed-up actor.

Hot Wheels: Playfulness & Drive

A set of hot wheels like this will immediately get children in the mood to play. And plenty of adults as well. It’s just a matter of scale. Which only leaves the question of how to measure all the fun we’re having.

Homo Ludens: Some thoughts about man and the play element

Life is improvisation and risk. What counts is the art of making the best of everything. You can train the skills to do this. The joy of play is an essential facet here. Some thoughts about man and the play element. By Michael Köckritz.

Here comes the sun: unsere perfekten Sommer-Gadgets

Der Sommer zeigt sich aktuell in Hochform - uns wir tun es ihm gleich. Mit den besten Gadgets und Must-Haves für die schönste Zeit des Jahres. Unser Guide für alle, die noch immer keine passende Badehose haben - oder neben der perfekten Sonnenbrille auch die ideale Unterhaltung suchen.
Text Jack Weil
Bild Tony Kelly

Badeshort von ASKET

Eigentlich träumten August Bard Bringéus und Jakob Dworsky nur von dem perfekten weißen T-Shirt. Dann gründeten die beiden Schweden, die sich an der Stockholm School of Economics kennenlernten, das Fashionlabel Asket und begannen, das Thema Mode radikal neu zu denken. Ach ja, zeitlose Badeshorts haben Sie dabei ganz nebenbei auch noch entwickelt - welche für die jetzt anstehende Sommersaison nochmal verbessert wurden.






Beach-Ball-Set Frescobol

Es gibt nur zwei Sorten von Strandmenschen: die, die nur rumliegen, und die, die nahe der Brandung Strandtennis spielen. Für Letztere hat Frescobol Carioca den perfekten Schläger konzipiert. Jeder einzelne wird von Hand gefertigt, poliert und lasiert, auf dass ihm weder Sandkörner noch Salzwasser etwas anhaben können. So kann man sich stilsicher die Bälle zuspielen – und leichter ignorieren, dass man diejenigen, die nur am Strand liegen wollen, unglaublich stört.






Ökonomie

Als Marktgleichgewicht bezeichnet man in der Wirtschaftswissenschaft die Marktentwicklung auf einem Markt, in der die Menge des Angebots gleich der Nachfragemenge ist. Tja, und diese Sonnenbrille von Ralph Lauren ist gerade ausverkauft. Kommt aber sicher wieder rein.






Zenith Defy Extreme Carbon

Schon Aristoteles aus dem alten Griechenland wusste: »Abenteuer sind erstrebenswert.« In der Schweiz und beim Traditionshaus Zenith wiederum wissen sie, dass sich Abenteuer und Nachhaltigkeit gut ergänzen. Besonders im Fall der »Defy Extreme Carbon Extreme E Island X Prix«. Bedeutet konkret: eine limitierte Uhr, passend zum kürzlich stattgefundenen Rennen der Offroad-Elektrorennserie auf Sardinien, Wasserdichte bis 200 Meter Tiefe, ein Armband mit recycelten Reifenpartikeln der Fahrzeuge - und ein Gehäuse aus Titan und Carbon. Damit hinterlässt man nachhaltig Eindruck.






rampstyle #26: »Good News«

Gute Nachricht: Bereits zehn Minuten Blödelei können die ganze Welt zu einer fröhlicheren machen. Und wem der Begriff Framing etwas sagt, der weiß dann sowieso: Der Ton macht eben die Musik. Die anderen guten Nachrichten? Die lauern in der neuen rampstyle reihen- beziehungsweise seitenweise. Und genau die möchte man ja im Sommer gerne reihenweise hören.


ramp shop


Letzte Beiträge

Fortsetzung folgt: die Jaguar Continuation Cars

Am Weltkatzentag schauen wir standesgemäß nach England - wo Jaguar mit dem C-Type das nächste seiner Continuation Cars vor kurzem enthüllt hat. Sie zu fahren ist ein Abenteuer der unvergesslichen Art. Was unter anderem daran liegt, wie unfassbar unbequem man in so einem Jaguar C-Type oder E-Type Lightweight sitzt. Aber eben nicht nur. Es ist außerdem ein Riesenspaß.

Sonnenklar: Coole Produkte für heiße Tage

Der Sommer läuft derzeit zur Hochform auf - und wir tun es ihm gleich. Mit den besten Gadgets und Must-haves für die schönste Zeit des Jahres. Unser Guide für alle, denen noch die richtige Badehose fehlt - oder die auf der Suche nach der perfekten Sonnenbrille und dem idealen Transportmittel sind.

Art. Déco. Racer. Der Bugatti Type 59/50 BIII

Es gibt seltene und legendäre Autos. Und dann gibt es den Bugatti Type 59/50 BIII, der unter Kennern auch als »Cork-Rennwagen« bekannt ist. Und nein, nicht nur seine elegante Karosserie macht ihn besonders. Vielmehr seine gesamte Geschichte ist unglaublich – und unglaublich spannend. Auch für die Molsheimer Marke selbst.

Brad Pitt: »Ich trage mein Alter wie ein Ehrenabzeichen.«

In seinem neuesten Film »Bulett Train« spielt Brad Pitt einen Auftragskiller, der in eine ausgesprochen wilde Zugfahrt mit glücklichem Ende verwickelt wird. Was uns zur Frage brachte: Ist Brad Pitt glücklich? Im Gespräch mit dem 58-Jährigen klar, welche Erkenntnisprozesse der Schauspieler durchmachte – und welchem Prinzip er folgte, um zu diesem Gefühl zu finden.