Porsche ORIGINALE: Precision meets emotion

Not all catalogs are the same. For example, »ORIGINALE: Teile, Typen, Technik«. Actually a reference work for spare parts for historic Porsche sports cars, this high-quality volume provides many stories and backgrounds from the world of Porsche Classic-with the active participation of ramp.space.
Text Bernd Haase & Marko Knab
Photo Marko Knab · ramp.pictures

There is no substitute for genuine passion for one's own work. It doesn't matter whether it's about wrenching on one's own classic car - or the creative craft with keyboard and camera. In the end, it's enthusiasm combined with the right tools that counts. And to ensure that spare parts are not an issue, at least in the Porsche garage, there is »ORIGINALE: Teile, Typen, Technik«. In the process, the magalog summarizes all newly released original parts from Porsche Classic, while also telling the stories of the most important products, taking a look behind the scenes, and casting a glance at what's going on in the worldwide Porsche community. In short: Precision and quality meet emotion and passion.

The eighth issue of the Magalog is out today. It is the second edition in which ramp.space, as a creative agency with its expertise in creative storytelling, worked closely with Porsche Classic to stage the world of original parts in words and pictures. We don't even want make that big a deal of it here. But there is one thing that really pleases us: the verdict of the jury of the BCM Award - which, according to its own statement, is » the largest competition for content-driven communication in Europe.« It states: »Is this really a spare parts catalog? Every part has its story, lives! Great photography, great art work, texts that are a pleasure to read. Optimal fit for brand and target group.«

We'll just leave it at that and browse through the issue with you for a bit. For those who want to hold the volume in their hands themselves: ORIGINALE is available exclusively from Porsche. Simply stop by your local Porsche Center or Porsche Classic Partner and ask for it.

More information:

porsche.com


ramp shop


Latest articles

What’s popping, Stuttgart: ramp meets STARTCOLLECTIONS

On Saturday, December 3, 2022, STARTCOLLECTIONS' pop-up gallery will open for one day in Dorotheenquartier - ramp will be a guest and provide some photos. Read all information about the event here.

Future in Motion

A photographer. A designer. A car that connects the future with the past. Sounds like science fiction, but it’s not. A conversation with star fashion photographer Esther Haase and Eduardo Ramírez, Head of Exterior Design at Hyundai Design Center Europe, about sustainability, feeling at home and truly progressive technology.

Lamborghini Huracan Sterrato: the rock star at Art Basel Miami

At the renowned »Art Basel« art and design fair in Miami, Lamborghini unveiled the »Huracán Sterrato« off-road super sports car. With a proven V10 engine and familiar all-wheel drive, but above all more ground clearance - and yes, roof rails too. We take a look at the most important features.

Car Wash: Marc Lichte and Michael Köckritz talk design

The first time Marc Lichte laid eyes on the legendary Audi Sport quattro as a teenager, he was hooked. But the car we’re washing together today is the Audi e-tron GT that he designed himself. A main topic of our conversation is the Audi of the future. And how difficult it is to get the windows as clean as you’d like.

Porsche ORIGINALE: Präzision trifft Emotion

Katalog ist nicht gleich Katalog. Zum Beispiel »ORIGINALE: Teile, Typen, Technik«. Eigentlich ein Nachschlagewerk für Ersatzteile von historischen Porsche-Sportwagen, liefert der hochwertige Band viele Geschichten und Hintergründe aus der Welt von Porsche Classic – unter tatkräftiger Beteiligung von ramp.space.
Text Bernd Haase & Marko Knab
Bild Marko Knab · ramp.pictures

Echte Leidenschaft für die eigene Arbeit ist durch nichts zu ersetzen. Dabei ist es egal, ob es ums Schrauben am eigenen Klassiker geht – oder um das kreative Handwerk mit Tastatur und Kamera. Am Ende zählt die Begeisterung, kombiniert mit den richtigen Tools. Und damit zumindest in der Porsche-Garage Ersatzteile kein Thema werden, gibt es »ORIGINALE: Teile, Typen, Technik«. Der Magalog fasst dabei alle neu aufgelegten Originalteile von Porsche Classic zusammen, erzählt dabei aber auch die Geschichten zu den wichtigsten Produkten, blickt hinter die Kulissen und wirft auf einen Blick, was in der weltweiten Porsche-Community so passiert. Kurz gesagt: Präzision und Qualität treffen Emotion und Leidenschaft.

Heute ist die achte Ausgabe des Magalogs erschienen. Es ist die zweite, bei der ramp.space als Kreativagentur mit seinem Knowhow für kreatives Storytelling in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Porsche Classic die Welt der Originalteile in Wort und Bild inszenierte. Wir wollen hier auch gar nicht so weit ausholen. Aber eine Sache freut uns wirklich: das Urteil der Jury des BCM-Awards – nach eigenen Angaben der »der größte Wettbewerb für inhaltsgetriebene Kommunikation in Europa«. Dort heißt: »Ist das hier wirklich ein Ersatzteile-Katalog? Jedes Teil hat seine Geschichte, lebt! Großartige Fotografie, tolles Art-Work, Texte, die man gerne liest. Optimaler Fit für Marke und Zielgruppe.«

Dabei wollen wir es einfach mal belassen und mit Ihnen ein wenig durch die Ausgabe blättern. Wer den Band selbst in den Händen halten will: ORIGINALE ist ausschließlich bei Porsche erhältlich. Einfach beim Porsche Zentrum um die Ecke oder gleich beim Porsche Classic Partner vorbeischauen und nachfragen.

Mehr Informationen:

porsche.com


ramp shop


Letzte Beiträge

What’s popping, Stuttgart: ramp zu Gast bei STARTCOLLECTIONS

Am Samstag, den 3. Dezember 2022 öffnet im Dorotheenquartier für einen Tag die Pop-Up-Galerie von STARTCOLLECTIONS – ramp ist zu Gast und stellt mehrere Bilder zur Verfügung. Alle Infos rund um das Event? Lesen Sie hier.

Future in Motion

Eine Fotografin. Ein Designer. Ein Auto, das die Zukunft mit der Vergangenheit verbindet. Klingt wie Science Fiction, ist es aber nicht. Ein Gespräch mit der Star-Modefotografin Esther Haase und Eduardo Ramírez, Head of Exterior Design im Hyundai Design Center Europe, über Nachhaltigkeit, das Gefühl, zu Hause zu sein und wirklich fortschrittliche Technologie.

Lamborghini Huracán Sterrato: der Rock-Star auf der Art Basel Miami

Im Rahmen der renommierten Kunst- & Designmesse »Art Basel« in Miami hat Lamborghini den Offroad-Supersportler »Huracán Sterrato« vorgestellt. Mit bewährtem V10-Motor und bekanntem Allradantrieb, aber vor allem mehr Bodenfreiheit – und ja, auch einer Dachreling. Wir schauen uns die wichtigsten Features an.

Car Wash: Audi-Chefdesigner Marc Lichte im Gespräch mit Michael Köckritz

Als Marc Lichte im Teenager-Alter den legendären Audi Sport quattro sah, war es um ihn geschehen. Gewaschen wird heute aber der von ihm entworfene Audi e-tron GT, währenddessen es im Gespräch unter anderem um den Audi der Zukunft geht. Und um die Schwierigkeit, Autoscheiben richtig sauber zu bekommen.