Stuttgart, Paris & Los Angeles: Let's go shopping!

Our bags are packed and we’re ready to go check out these stores in Paris and Los Angeles. (We’ve already been to the one in Stuttgart.)
Text Wiebke Brauer
Photo Presse

Paris: Moncler

Moncler celebrated its seventieth anniversary on a grand scale, kicking off the festivities with a contemporary dance performance at Milan’s Piazza del Duomo featuring 1,952 dancers – in reference to the year of the company’s founding – all of them wearing the famous Maya 70 jacket. This was followed by The Extraordinary Expedition, an exhibition with stops in New York, London, Tokyo and Seoul, as well as the production of seven NFTs specially designed by German digital artist Antoni Tudisco. Our plan: visit the store in Paris and offer our heartfelt congratulations.






Stuttgart: Porsche Brand Store

“I couldn’t find the sports car of my dreams, so I built it myself.” Ferdinand Porsche’s famous quote served as inspiration for the new Porsche brand store in Stuttgart’s Dorotheen Quartier, where the motto is: “Driven by Dreams”. Covering more than 300 square meters, the store will show current models and rarities from the Porsche Museum in changing exhibitions along with related art installations. And, most importantly for us: ramp and rampstyle in a limited director’s cut edition.






Los Angeles: Palace Skateboards

i-D magazine once wrote about Palace, the London-based skateboarding and clothing brand: “Working class Glasgow dads sport Palace. Jay-Z wears Palace. So does Rihanna. Teenage girls sleep in Palace. Ravers ingest ecstasy pills produced in the shape of Palace’s Tri-Ferg logo.” So Palace is quite a phenomenon. Founded by Lev Tanju in 2009, the brand has collaborated with Ralph Lauren, Adidas and Arc’teryx as well as releasing its own collections. The Los Angeles shop more than lives up to the brand’s name, proving once again that Palace is the British answer to U.S. streetwear stalwart Supreme.


ramp shop


Latest articles

Daytona calling: the 24-hour guide

This weekend, the 24-hour race at Daytona is coming up - and the manufacturers are coming from all over the world. Also starting again: Porsche, with the 963, which aims to build on the successes of the Group C legends 956 and 962. But the Bavarian colleagues from BMW are also back - we summarise the most important details.

Paul Newman: Blue-Eyed Cool

He lived an Oscar-worthy life: today Paul Newman would have turned 98. The story of the man who thrilled women and film critics alike, while also being able to drive a car fast and giving a watch its current nickname.

Porsche Vision 357: Homage to the 356

On 8 June 1948, 75 years ago, the 356 "No. 1" Roadster became the first automobile to be registered under the Porsche name - the birth of the sports car brand. Porsche is starting its anniversary year with the Vision 357, which has now been unveiled. And how.

I am ... Amy Shore

Amy Shore is one of Europe's finest and best-known car photographers. She not only loves classic cars, she lives them. Yet not too many people know the woman behind the camera. To kick off ramp's new interview series "I am ...", we get to know the 31-year-old. Oh and by the way, the British woman has also done a shoot for the upcoming ramp #60.

Stuttgart, Paris & Los Angeles: Let's go shopping!

Offen gestanden sitzen wir schon auf gepackten Koffern, um nach Paris und Los Angeles zu jetten, weil diese Stores so cool sind. (In Stuttgart waren wir schon.)
Text Wiebke Brauer
Bild Presse

Paris: Moncler

Den 70. Geburtstag feierte Moncler wirklich im großen Stil: Den Auftakt machte eine Contemporary Dance Performance auf dem Piazza del Duomo in Mailand mit – im Hinblick auf das Gründungsjahr – 1952 Tänzern und Tänzerinnen, von denen alle die berühmte Maya 70-Jacke trugen. Danach folgte die Ausstellung »The Extraordinary Expedition« mit Stationen in New York, London, Tokio und Seoul, außerdem ließ Moncler sieben NFTs vom deutschen Digitalkünstler Antoni Tudisco entwerfen. Unser Plan: in den Shop in Paris gehen und herzlich gratulieren.






Stuttgart: Porsche Brand Store

»Am Anfang schaute ich mich um, konnte aber den Wagen, von dem ich träumte, nicht finden. Also beschloss ich, ihn mirselbst zu bauen.« Das Zitat stammt vonFerry Porsche – und daraus folgend ist »Driven by Dreams« das Motto des neuen Brand Store von Porsche im Dorotheen Quartier in Stuttgart. Auf über 300 Quadratmetern werden in wechselnden Ausstellungen aktuelle Fahrzeuge, Raritäten aus dem Porsche Museum und Kunstinstallationen präsentiert. Was Sie dort auch finden: die ramp und rampstyle mit exklusivem Cover in limitierter Auflage.






Los Angeles: Palace Skateboards

Die »i-D« schrieb einmal sehr schön: »Jay-Z trägt Palace. Rihanna auch. Dads aus Glasgow tragen Palace. Teenie-Mädchen schlafen in den Hoodies. Und Raver schmeißen Pillen in Form des Palace-Logos.« Es ist schon ein Phänomen: 2009 wurde das Label von dem Londoner Lev Tanju mitbegründet, es folgten neben den eigenen Kollektionen Kooperationen mit Marken wie Ralph Lauren, Adidas oder Arc’teryx. Der Store in Los Angeles wird dem Namen der Marke mehr als gerecht und beweist wieder einmal, dass Palace die britische Antwort auf das US-Label Supreme ist.


ramp shop


Letzte Beiträge

Daytona calling: der 24-Stunden-Guide

Dieses Wochenende steht das 24-Stunden-Rennen von Daytona an – und die Hersteller kommen aus aller Welt. Auch wieder am Start: Porsche, mit dem 963, der an die Erfolge der Gruppe-C-Legenden 956 und 962 anknüpfen soll. Aber auch die bayerischen Kollegen von BMW sind wieder dabei – wir fassen das Wichtigste zusammen.

Paul Newman: Blue-Eyed Cool

Er lebte ein Oscar-verdächtiges Leben: heute wäre Paul Newman 98 Jahre alt geworden. Über den, der Frauen und Filmkritiker gleichermaßen begeisterte, dabei auch noch schnell Autofahren konnte und einer Uhr ihren heutigen Spitznamen verpasste.

Porsche Vision 357: Hommage an den 356

Am 8. Juni 1948, vor 75 Jahren erhält der 356 „Nr. 1“ Roadster als erstes Automobil unter dem Namen Porsche seine Zulassung – die Geburtsstunde der Sportwagenmarke. Mit dem jetzt enthüllten Vision 357 startet Porsche in sein Jubiläumsjahr. Und wie.

Im Fokus: ein Gespräch mit Fotografin Amy Shore

Amy Shore ist eine der besten und bekanntesten Autofotografinnen Europas. Sie liebt klassische Automobile nicht nur, sie lebt sie. Die Frau hinter der Kamera kennen dennoch nicht so viele. Zum Auftakt der neuen ramp-Interviewreihe »Ich bin« lernen wir die 31-Jährige kennen. Ach ja – für die kommende ramp #60 hat die Britin übrigens auch eine Strecke produziert.