rampstyle #22: Porsche Seen

In the recently published Porsche Unseen, the German sports car manufacturer treated our imagination to a selection of design studies that had been kept under lock and key until now. That seemed to us like a good opportunity to continue imagining. And so we’re treating you to a selection of our Unseen favorites, cast in stories and in real life. Just because. For us.
Text Michael Köckritz
Photo Michael Köckritz

The Porsche 919 Hybrid won the 24 Hours of Le Mans three times in a row. From 2015 to 2017. Its technology forms the basis for the Porsche 919 Street, which promises to make the overwhelming driving experience of the LMP1 race car available to amateur drivers as well. The supercar concept features the full carbon monocoque and 900-horsepower hybrid racing powertrain that carried the 919 Hybrid to victory. That immediately gets the film rolling in our heads.

mehr aus dieser ausgabe


Latest articles

Seen: The Porsche 904 Living Legend comes to life

Under the title "Porsche Unseen," Porsche recently anchored previously secret design studies in our consciousness. For rampstyle #22, we then dreamed the affair blithely further and anchored our Unseen favorites in stories and real life for the first time. Here we show you exclusive making-of material of the Porsche 904 Living Legend.

Another Day in Paradise: Till Brönner photographs Alvaro Soler

One studio, two extraordinary musicians – one of whom happens to be a really good photographer. And then Alvaro Soler and Till Brönner also discovered this orange Porsche 911 Targa.

rampstyle #22 - I for myself

What defines us? Ultimately, it is always our personality. This wonderfully dazzling and unique self with which we encounter ourselves and the world. So far, so good - from the perspective of others. But let's rather stay with ourselves and devote this issue of the magazine to the questions: "Who do I want to be?" and "What is worth living for?"

A Bigger Splash

David Hockney painted it, directors like François Ozon dedicated entire films to it - and many of photographer Tony Kelly's motifs were also created at the swimming pool. But it's not only in pop culture that the artificial place to cool off is in demand - it's also on days like today. A small case study.

Seen: Wir haben den Porsche 919 Street auf die Straße geholt

Unter dem Titel »Porsche Unseen« verankerte der Traumwagenhersteller Porsche erst kürzlich bislang geheime Designstudien in unserem Bewusstsein. Für die rampstyle #22 träumten wir die Angelegenheit dann gleich mal munter weiter und verankerten unsere Unseen-Favoriten wiederum erstmals in Geschichten und im echten Leben. Hier zeigen wir euch exklusives Making-of-Material des Porsche 919 Street. Die fertige Bildserie sowie weitere Modelle gibt's dann natürlich im Heft.
Text Michael Köckritz
Bild Michael Köckritz

Drei Mal hintereinander siegte der Porsche 919 Hybrid bei den 24 Stunden von Le Mans. 2015 bis 2017 war das. Der Porsche 919 Street entstand auf Basis der vorhandenen Technologie und versprach, das überwältigende Fahrerlebnis des LMP1-Rennwagens auch Amateurfahrern zu ermöglichen. Unter der Hülle stecken das Carbon-Monocoque und der 900 PS starke Hybrid-Rennantrieb, die dem Porsche 919 Hybrid in Le Mans zum Sieg verholfen hatten. In unseren Köpfen geht da sofort der Film ab.


Letzte Beiträge

Seen: Der Porsche 904 Living Legend erwacht zum Leben

Unter dem Titel »Porsche Unseen« verankerte Porsche erst kürzlich bislang geheime Designstudien in unserem Bewusstsein. Für die rampstyle #22 träumten wir die Angelegenheit dann munter weiter und verankerten unsere Unseen-Favoriten wiederum erstmals in Geschichten und im echten Leben. Hier zeigen wir euch exklusives Making-of-Material des Porsche 904 Living Legend.

Another Day in Paradise: Till Brönner fotografiert Alvaro Soler

Ein Studio, zwei außergewöhnliche Musiker, einer davon ein richtig guter Fotograf. Und dann entdeckten Alvaro Soler und Till Brönner auch noch diesen Porsche 911 Targa in diesem Orange.

rampstyle #22 - Ich für mich

Was uns ausmacht? Letztlich ist es immer unsere Persönlichkeit. Dieses wunderbar schillernde und einzigartige Ich, mit dem wir uns und der Welt begegnen. So weit, so gut – aus der Sicht der anderen. Aber bleiben wir lieber bei uns selbst und widmen uns in dieser Ausgebe des Magazins den Fragen: »Wer will ich sein?« und »Wofür lohnt es sich zu leben?«

A Bigger Splash

David Hockney malte ihn, Regisseure wie François Ozon widmeten ihm ganze Filme – und auch viele Motive von Fotograf Tony Kelly entstanden am Swimming Pool. Aber nicht nur in der Popkultur ist der künstliche Ort der Ablühlung gefragt - auch an Tagen wie heute. Eine kleine Fallbetrachtung.