Watch Out: Philips Ambilight TV OLED+ 986

»Film is art, theater is life and television is furniture«, said Kenny Leon, Broadway-Regisseur once. Nothing against the cinema, but . . . oh, see for yourself.

TVs used to be pretty uncool. For decades, people stared into a tube – from a technological point of view, but also in terms of the design. It wasn’t pretty. With the new millennium came the first Ambilight model series from Philips. The technology became more sophisticated, and people wondered how they had ever been able to watch television before. For the new model series, Philips teamed up with British audio engineering company Bowers & Wilkins. And looking at this TV with high-end sound system, we have to say: progress is something wonderful.

More information:

philips.de


ramp shop


Latest articles

Outfit of the day: »What have you got?«

Let's talk about lasting effects. Marlon Brando achieved this not only with the sentence above in the film "The Wild One" - it was Brando's dry answer to the question of what he was rebelling against - but also with his look.

Reeves Reloaded

Keanu Reeves has established a reputation as an action star and in recent years has gained an almost cult-like following for his genuine likeability. Oddly enough, it is precisely this combination that has allowed the fifty-seven-year-old actor to maintain something that can’t be faked: coolness.

Of quaking and living: Kurt Molzer rides the '69 Charger R/T

Since Kurt started writing for ramp again and driving these insane, up to 1,000 horsepower supercars, he's been losing more and more touch with and interest in normal life - according to himself. What helps? Hopefully this completely normal madness behind the wheel of a 1969 Dodge Charger.

The fabric of dreams: Alcantara at Autostyle 2021

Beautiful, lightweight and often found in fast cars: that's Alcantara. You could also say: The somewhat different fabric. The microfiber multi-talent is not only suitable for motorsports, but also has fashion and astronomical potential - as Filippo Taiani shows us at Autostyle 2021.

Watch out: Philips Ambilight TV OLED+ 986

»Film is art, theater is life and television is furniture«, sagte der Broadway-Regisseur Kenny Leon einmal. Naja und nichts gegen das Kino, aber … ach, sehen Sie selbst.

Das nennt man wohl Evolution: Der Fernseher war mal ein uncooles Ding. Jahrzehntelang schaute man in die Röhre, zum einen technisch, zum anderen, was das Design anging. Schön war das nicht. Mit dem neuen Jahrtausend kam die erste Ambilight-Modellreihe, die Technik wurde ausgeklügelter und man fragte sich, wie man eigentlich vorher hatte Fernsehen gucken können. Und wenn man jetzt weiß, dass Philips für die neue Modellreihe mit Bowers & Wilkins kooperiert hat und sich den Fernseher mit dem Soundsystem anschaut, muss man ganz klar sagen: Fortschritt ist etwas Herrliches.

Mehr Informationen:

philips.de


ramp shop


Letzte Beiträge

Outfit of the day: »What have you got?«

Sprechen wir über nachhaltige Wirkungen. Die erzielte Marlon Brando nicht nur mit dem Satz oben in dem Film »The Wild One« – es handelte sich auf Brandos trockene Antwort auf die Frage, wogegen er rebelliere–, sondern auch mit seinem Look.

Reeves Reloaded

Keanu Reeves wurde lange nur als Actiondarsteller wahrgenommen und in den letzten Jahren wegen seinerechten Freundlichkeit beinahe kultisch verehrt. Seltsamerweise hat der 57-Jährige genau durch diese Kombination etwas bewahrt, das sich nicht faken lässt: Coolness.

Vom Beben und Leben: Kurt Molzer reitet den 1969er Charger R/T

Seit Kurt wieder für ramp schreibt und diese geisteskranken, bis zu 1.000 PS starken Supersportwagen fährt, verliert er mehr und mehr den Bezug zum und das Interesse am normalen Leben – sagt er selbst. Was da hilft? Hoffentlich dieser ganz normale Wahnsinn hinter dem Steuer eines 1969er Dodge Charger.

Der Stoff aus dem die Träume sind: Alcantara bei der Autostyle 2021

Schön, leicht und oft in schnellen Autos verbaut: das ist Alcantara. Man könnte auch sagen: Der etwas andere Stoff. Das Mikrofaser-Multitalent ist dabei nicht nur für den Motorsport geeignet, sondern hat auch modisches und astronomisches Potential – was uns Filippo Taiani bei der Autostyle 2021 zeigt.